Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation



Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation


Home > breadcrumbs: High School > breadcrumbs: Activities > breadcrumbs: Band >


Ajax Loading Image


Band Awards Reception 2018

The Snyder Band Awards Reception was held May 12 at the James G. Blaine Fieldhouse.  Many awards were given to students in grades 5-12 in honor of their hard work and accomplishments during the 2017-2018 school year. 

In 5th grade, outstanding awards went to:

Outstanding Woodwind-Cynthia Trevino

Outstanding Brass-James Cole, Aaron Ashley

Outstanding Percussion-Darren Allen, Shelby Kellison

Most Improved-Tilquaveon Aiken, Alex Dimario

In 6th Grade, outstanding awards went to:

Outstanding Woodwind-Sarah Ray, Bree Gates

Outstanding Brass-Sarah Luchsinger, Cadence Treadwell, Rylee Granger

Outstanding Percussion-Brayden Breeze, Lacy Ory, Erica Bartlett

Most Improved-Faith Robuck, Miranda Duarte, Jodee Chapa, Rhonda Flores

Outstanding Leadership-Trenton Ervin, Jaydn Soliz, Jaida Crowder

In 7th Grade, outstanding awards went to:

Outstanding Woodwind-Anna Bobb, Korbyn Rasco, May Baker

Outstanding Brass-Allie Flores, Hayden Moore, Carson Jackson

Outstanding Percussion-Isaiah Gonzales

Most Improved-Bradley Wilson, Cordelia Walker

Outstanding Leadership-Ty Spence, Kaden Schneider

In High School Band (Grades 8-12), outstanding awards went to:

Outstanding Woodwind-Paula Hickerson

Outstanding Brass-Micah Baker, Avion Wilson, Ashton Norton, Hans Schulz

Outstanding Percussion-Karley Henson, Cambria Wilson, Trevor Evans

Most Improved

Outstanding Leadership-Troy Spurlin, Marquis Aiken, Nathan Brenton, Vy Nyugen

Marcher of the Year-AuVanna Harmon

Bandsman of the Year-Tennille Head

John Philip Sousa-Chris Johnson

Chris Johnson, John Phillip Sousa Recipient (pictured with Mr. and Mrs. Schulz

Hallie Calvin and Timothy Jacobson were crowned 2018 Snyder High School Band Queen and King

Royalty Court from left to right:  Maddie Ory escorted by Ashton Norton representing the 8th grade;  Cambria Wilson and Marquis Aiken representing the 9th grade;  Hallie Calvin and Tim Jacobson, King and Queen;  Auvanna Harmon escorted by Chris Johnson representing the junior class;  Hunter Anderson and Jon Jacobson representing the junior class;  Anniston Stone, flower girl and Isaiah Kopp, crown bearer.

Back To Top